A Non-Crafty Week and Pumpkin Muffins

Pumpkin Muffins Cooling 2This week has truly been insane. Last Friday the hubbs informed me it was time to move my studio out of the livingroom, we are renovating, into the dinning room, we will be renovating. So once again my stuff was boxed, moved, and reset. This wasn’t as bad as times past but time-consuming nonetheless. The last time this happened my shoulder was broken in four places so my family packed it. I am still looking for things I know I have. I digress.

In the middle of all this, daughter #2 came home with her two children to stay for an unspecified amount of time. She will be going back to school and will stay here so we can help with the grands. This is something we want for her so we are happy they’re here. It was unexpected and did cause upheaval and chaos. Think, two kids and three adults in a two bedroom, 950 square foot house. It may be tough for a while but we will make it work.

During all of this I did manage to make my pumpkin muffins. The kids and the grands love them. They can’t wait for the weather to cool down enough for me to bake. (Much too hot here to put the oven on from June to October.)

One Perfect Muffin

I would love to offer you one but they are gone gone gone. Leave a comment and you may convince me to post my recipe.

2 thoughts on “A Non-Crafty Week and Pumpkin Muffins

I love comments so please let me know what you think.

