New Computer

I had to get a new computer because the WI-FI on my old one died.

My daughter and her family will be moving to South Korea in March. They will be there for two years. I will need to be able to use Skype or some such communication software.

Choosing a new computer is hard. There are so many options to take into consideration. I knew I didn’t need it to be super fast because I don’t play games (who has time for that?). I don’t need a lot of storage. I can always put files on a thumb drive. I just needed a basic computer with a built in web cam. I got a good deal on this HP from Best Buy.

I can already tell I will be much more productive when I blog. Trying to only use the mobile app is a major pain.

I can’t wrap my head around the fact that my grand babies will be in a foreign country for two years and I will not be able to hold them and kiss their little faces. I am glad that they will all be together this time. It was so hard on my daughter the last time her husband was stationed in South Korea. Little M was under a year old and his father didn’t get to hold him for a whole year. When you are in the Army you go where they send you. Still I am not a happy camper.

Doesn’t that face make you want to kiss him all over?

2014-02-16 16.54.45

Little Mr. A

I love comments so please let me know what you think.

